6 influential APC governors appointed as zonal coordinators

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has inaugurated six Governors as zonal coordinators nationwide.

The National Chairman of the ruling party, Dr Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, inaugurated the state chief executives on Wednesday at the Party’s National Secretariat.

Ganduje said the governors are expected to promote harmony, consolidate, and strengthen the party, among other things, to achieve President Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s Renewed Hope agenda.

The governors appointed are:

  1. Yobe State Governor, Hon. Mai Mala Buni – North East
  2. Kaduna State Governor, Sen. Uba Sani – North West
  3. Kwara State Governor, Abdulrahaman Abdulrazak – North Central
  4. Imo State Governor, Hope Uzodinma – South East
  5. Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu – South West
  6. Cross River State Governor, Sen. Bassey Otu – South South

Recommended For You

About the Author: Citypost

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *