Six Labour Party State Assembly members defect to PDP in Enugu

By Chinedu Adonu

Six members of Labour Party, LP, in Enugu State House of Assembly on Thursday defected to People’s Democratic Party, PDP, during plenary.

Those that decamped were; the chief whip, member representing Igbo-Eze North constituency 1 in Enugu State House of Assembly, Hon Ejike Ezeh, Member representing Nsukka East, Pius Onyekachi Ezugwu, Deputy chief whip, member representing, Enugu South Rural, Princess Obiajulu Ugwu, member representing Oji River, Osita Eze, member representing Igbo-Etiti West, Engr. William Amuka and member representing Enugu North Urban, Johnson Ani.

With this development, the PDP is now the majority with 18 house members and LP, minority with Six members.

Recommended For You

About the Author: Citypost

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *